Wind – memory

As I sit here at this very minute I can here the rustle of the wind through the tress, listening to the song it plays I am taken back to my childhood where I would spend hours swinging on the trapeze that hung over my mothers gigantic garden or shall I say Jungle. My mother loved to garden unfortunately however pruning and clearing pathways weren’t high on her priority list and yet this was probably a blessing as it made for the best games of hidey go seek and set an amazing background for imaginary play. When I would swing back and forth on the trapeze I would giggle every time I heard the whoosh of the wind beneath my feet, it felt like I was a fairy soaring high among the clouds.

Isn’t it funny how the smallest of things can take us back years or bring tears to our eyes. I look to the wind now with that innocent giggle in my heart and as a sign of change as ‘The Scorpions’ would have put it.

wind – memory

Author: kathryn1987

I am a single mother to an amazing little girl, I have a passion for acting and writing as having the ability to take others on a journey is absolutely incredible. I love being in the company of family and friends and try to get out exploring as often as I can. I believe that we can be anything we want to be as long we believe we can succeed, as humans we are capable of creating change we just need to be able to unite.

Leave a Reply

